Back in Blogging Land

ny3

It’s been a very long time between drinks – but here I am back at my keyboard tying up a blog entry. My life has been immersed in the world of acute mental health support. And what a journey it has been. I’ve am having a very real encounter with the system and met a wonderful collection of characters along the way. Still, no matter what has been going on I keep tapping out astrology columns for various newspapers and www.osho.com. Astrology continues to be a vehicle for expression. Mythology keeps being a way to understand things in that mid-land between logic and meditative silence. People keep finding me to have sessions; mostly on-line these days. Life goes on.

The other thing that I have done over the last year and a bit is an on-line Certificate in Trauma and Stress Studies put together by the Trauma Centre in Boston. I even went to Boston in June/July to go to the 27th Annual Trauma Conference. I am truly gob-smacked by the work that is going on in this realm. It is the future of mental health. Check out Bessel van der Kolk (The Body Keeps the Score), Peter Levine, Steven Porges and more. They are empirical scientists whose research is starting to affirm the sanity and effectiveness of such things as body awareness, meditation/mindfulness, relating, creativity and flow. Bless them for bridging a whole lot of really important gaps.

For the rest, it’s feels like consolidation time. My book is now available on Etsy. Go to www.etsy.com and search for Sudhir Astrology. You’ll find two shops with it. Either work. $20 with free shipping anywhere in the world. Also, I have a remastered collection of old songs up at https://sudhir.bandcamp.com/ Bandcamp now take Credit Card payments as well as Paypal. They have finally made life easier. I also post articles from time to time on Linked In. If you feel like getting in touch – do. Love and fun – Sudhir

Leave a Reply

